While signing up, it asked to create a new workspace where you have to give the company name. Company is the place where you can share your information and communicate with all the members.
After creating a workspace you will be directed into that workspace. By default one who created a workspace is owner and manager of that workspace. After creating the workspace there is an option to invite members into workspaces. Owner of the workspace can send invitation links for members to join the workspace.